• 01. En Sömn Utan Slut
    02. Våldsmonopol
    03. Dödens Aveny
    04. En Storm Är På Väg
    05. Tyst Vår
    06. Inom Sig Är Alla Ensa
    07. Du Lever En Lögn
    08. Född Ur Hat
    09. Förlorade År
    10. Nattskräck
    11. Inte Min Gud
    12. Ett Paradis Av Piss

    FREDAG DEN 13:e

    Mänskliga Gränstillständ

    [engl] The Scandicrust institution known as Fredag Den 13:e was formed in Gothenburg/Sweden back in 2006. The five guys had met through local punk shows and decided to combine the raw power of Swedish punk acts like Anti Cimex and Mob47 with the rock ‘n roll feel of Poison Idea and Motörhead. After the first 7” was released in 2007 the band have to this day released four full length albums – ’Under Iskalla Fanor’ (2010), ’Tjugohundratretton’ (2013) and ’Domedagar’ (2015) and ’Dystopisk Utsikt’ (2018). Their new album Mänskliga Gränstillstånd (translated Human Limit States) contains 12 fierce tracks in the same style as their previous albums – the mix of riffs hailing from the last 30 years of rock music. In the opening track “En Sömn Utan Slut” (A Sleep Without End) you will hear fragments of the Gothenburg death sound made famous by At The Gates, followed by raging d-beat in ’Våldsmonopol? (Monopoly Of Violence). The rock ‘n roll-feel of Poison Idea hits the listener in “Dödens Aveny” (Death’s Avenue) and the HC-breakdowns are lined up in “Förlorade År” (Lost Years). You will also hear fragments of Scandinavian black metal in riffs like “Du Lever En Lögn” (You’re Living A Lie) and ”Tyst Vår” (Silent Spring). Lead singer G explains the idea behind the lyrics on the album: “On our last album, Dystopisk Utsikt, most of the lyrics involved the disgust towards religion, fascism and oppression that rose all over the world during the last decade. When entering 2020 the world was hit by a plague that put humanity in a state of lockdown and that became the foundation for the lyrics on the new album. The title Mänskliga Gränstillstånd has its origin in the way we look at psychological isolation and the concept of madness – what is normal and what is not?”

Einsortiert unter


Mehr vom Label »Phobia Records«

  • cover


    Demons Inside Us - 20 Years Of Phobia Records

    [engl] New release from swedish blackened crust, think early Martyrdöd
  • cover



    [engl] Debut vinyl release from local d-beat / crust / hardcore band.
  • cover


    Pohrebista popela

    [engl] Young blood from Budejovice region. A relentless whirlwind of metal riffs backed by the legendary Boss HM-2 effect, which in combination with Mr. Ruzena’s (Lahar) gruff vocals and hard, heavy drums
  • cover


    7 Track Demo / Radioaktiv Ödemark

    [engl] Fresh new d-beat band from Sweden, with Panikattack members. Two demos previously released only on tapes are now on vinyl! Only 300 pressed,
  • cover



    [engl] Debut album from Prague's stenchcore / crust band. If you like old good Hellshock / Sanctum etc. it is a must for you. Really dirty filthy and brutal album.
  • cover


    Deserts Of Ash + Bound To Die

    [engl] Latest 12"LP and 7"EP at one tape, plus bonus song
Zeige alles vom Label »Phobia Records«