• 01. Unavailable
    02. Wrong Side Of History
    03. Drag It Out
    04. Who We've Never Met


    Wrong Side Of History

    [engl] The Chicago-based band Earth Girls featuring Liz Panella- guitar/vocals (Libyans, Siamese Twins, Broken Prayer), Jeff Rice- drums (Daylight Robbery), and Joey Kappel- bass (Broken Prayer, Boilerman), began in early 2013 following two previous incarnations as The Waifs (2008) and Embarrassed Teens (2011). Bonding over a shared love for both hook-laden garage / pop-punk and energy drinks, Liz and Jeff began practicing incessantly that summer, writing both new material as well as refining songs that had made it through the ranks of the two previous bands. Along with Joey (who had logged time in Embarrassed Teens), Earth Girls finished up writing the songs that would make up their demo that summer. However, the band held off on recording as they worked on securing a second guitar player. Struggling with a revolving cast of second guitar players (who have included Kale Mouser, Vince Aguilar, and Nic Allred), they opted to record as a trio, with Liz handling both rhythm and guitar tracks. Their first recording session consisted of nine songs, including the five song demo and four songs that would go on to make up their debut EP, "Wrong Side of History." With both a demo release and first show planned for Feburary of 2014 at Engine Haus in Chicago, Earth Girls were also making plans to self-release the "Wrong Side of History" EP later that spring when they were approached by Grave Mistake Records who had recently heard the demo and EP tracks and expressed interest in working with the band. Drunken Sailor Records quickly got on board for a UK version of the EP, and "Wrong Side of History" will see it's official release on June 17th, 2014.

Einsortiert unter


Mehr vom Label »Drunken Sailor«

  • cover


    Landlords / 4Chan

    [engl] What if The Fall, Pere Ubu and the Swell Maps got fed up with all that searing rock’n’roll business and decided to strip things back to the simple electronic beat of a knackered old Casio keyboard
  • cover


    Waiting In A Corner

    [engl] Imagine a world where The Saints held onto the raw-throated, full-throttle rock’n’roll of their mighty first three albums. Where Radio Birdman are rightly held up as one of the all-time great band
  • cover


    Short Brain

    [engl] Chicago Power Poppers 'The Fur Coats are back with this 4 track EP to coincide with their UK tour. Short-Brain is the latest 7? by The Fur Coats, the musical vehicle of Chicagoan (recently Brookl
  • cover


    Be Free

    [engl] Debut LP from this Chicago band that is a new iteration of Broken Prayer. If you were a fan of Broken Prayer it’s hard to imagine how you wouldn’t be on board with Droid’s Blood, since they rely
  • cover


    A Journey Into Madness

    [engl] London / Oxford-based SCRAP BRAIN are back with a long player that expands and improves on their dirgey and unconventional brand of hardcore punk. This time around the group embraces a wall of sound a
  • cover



Zeige alles vom Label »Drunken Sailor«