• A1 Recital
    A2 Quiet Children
    A3 Carrier 32
    A4 Inherent Mosaic
    A5 Transfiguration One
    B1 Masquerade
    B2 Underwater Dream
    B3 Vacuous Plenum
    B4 Transfiguration Two
    B5 Paper Autumnalia
    C1 Myriad Days
    C2 Soliloquy & Aside
    C3 Empathy For A Silhouette
    D1 Untitled Music For A Record Player
    E1 An Accidental Memory In The Case Of Death
    E2 Genius And The Thieves
    E3 Perfect Neglect In A Field Of Statues
    E4 Nepenthe
    E5 In A Sense
    E6 The Well-Meaning Professor
    F1 Prelude For Time Feelers
    F2 Radio Ballet
    F3 Hymn #1
    F4 Caroling
    F5 Impromptu (For The Procession)
    F6 Entendre


    Pianoworks Iridescent Mother Of Pearl

    [engl] Limited edition of 1000 copies! 3xLP set includes the bonus album, Pianoworks Vol. 2, featuring new recordings of every Eluvium solo piano work ever released. All 3 records are pressed onto a unique, custom-mixed Iridescent Mother of Pearl colored vinyl. Pianoworks is Eluvium's first solo piano album since his sophomore album, An Accidental Memory In The Case Of Death (2004). Inspired by the quiet thoughts and solitary observations of children - and the evolution/dissolution of that ephemeral, uncorrupted wonder of simple joy - Pianoworks begins with a song about children's piano lessons, and culminates with an etude driven by the struggle to hold onto innocence and imagination as adulthood settles in. The record's dramatic simplicity in both execution and expression is with purpose: Cooper wants the music to be simple enough to inspire children and novices to play, and the concept simple enough to resonate regardless of age or experience. As any minimalist painter, poet, or architect can attest, it is oftentimes the profoundly simple art that proves to be the most time-consuming and torturous to produce. Pianoworks exemplifies this dichotomy, having been recorded, re-recorded, and re-re-recorded in the span of nearly a decade. Cooper exhausted every attempt to achieve a very specific, peculiar sound that is out of time - a sound not entirely lost in an attic, but also one not easily found in a playlist. The process to achieve this elusive sound was painstaking, but it has yielded a rare kind of music that is as uncomplicated as it is uncompromised.
    EAN 0656605329956

Einsortiert unter


Mehr vom Label »Temporary Residence Ltd.«

  • cover


    Walking Cloud and Deep Red Sky, Flag Fluttered and the Sun Shined

    "Walking Cloud and Deep Red Sky, Flag Fluttered and the Sun Shined" Tokyo, Japan's Mono are a peculiar group. While most bands offer up their sincerest and most genuine recordings in their infancy
Zeige alles vom Label »Temporary Residence Ltd.«