• 01. Ens Mira La Gent
    02. La Tercera Guerra Mundial


    El tennis del futur

    [engl] We insist: Joan Colomo is a star. Not happy with having injected a revitalizing dose of freshness into The Unfinished Sympathy, or with captaining La Célula Durmiente, the most free-thinking and free-playing band in the state, or even continuing to rehearse with the influential and classical band Zeidun, Colomo gets out of his sleeve a solo album which is one of the most interesting and refreshing surprises of the season. With his well known cultural ambidexterity between his familiar roots in Navarra and his settlement over the hills of Montnegre, Colomo gives a revolutionary twist to the Spanish and Catalan songwritting, with a lyricism unseen in him so far, we discover a master of the protest song, with a political nihilism and a love for human relations as an alternative to the mundane dirt. Colomo confronts aggressive content with a touching naivete. The musical eclecticism that has always characterized him is also present here, although away from the canons of rock to dig deep into acoustic instruments, orchestral arrangements, sometimes circus-cabaret winks, everything always combined with the good taste and the musical skills of a master of melodies, harmonies and arrangements. Allied with his partner from The Unfinshed Sympathy, Iban Puigfel, exercising the role of producer in his Estudios Nautilus at Arenys de Mar, and backed by old friends like Narcis Prat (drummer in La Célula Durmiente), Xavi García (Zeidun’s bass player and drummer in Els Surfin’ Sirles) and Inés Mtz. de Albornoz (musical partner in La Célula and also in the real life), Dani Navarrera (Luna Roja, Panorámica) and Marçal Calvet (Orquestra Sant Celoni, Mumusic Circus), Joan Colomo has found a new vehicle of expression, probably the most personal and intimate of many that has driven in his prolific musical career, certainly ranking him as one of the most authentic, brilliant and innovative singer-songwritters of our music scene.

Einsortiert unter


Mehr vom Label »BCore Disc«

  • cover


    Los peces de colores

    [engl] Amazing lyrics by someone like Artur, who simply can't imitate anyone, so he has to make up his own language; also their trademark sound of dirty and sometimes shy guitar playing, those monumental
  • cover



    11 mal typischer Poppunk der Marke Ramones trifft Blondie mit nem Schuss Joan Jett. Thematisch handelt das komplette Album von Hank (Roadie von Suzy & Los Quattro), der 2009 ermordet wurde. Trotz des
  • cover


    Revolución Solar

    [engl] This new album features again the values of the '60s music: imagination, freedom, beauty, love and experimentation. But we are in the 21st century, and even though their influences and taste is cr
  • cover


    Que pagui Pujol

  • cover


    Su Nombre Real es Otro

    [engl] Futuro Terror joins the renowned label BCore for the release of their second album, what the British call the “sophomore album”, a more than amazing sequel of their superb and powerful debut with
  • cover


    In the land of silversouls

    Der erste Gedanke, der mir bei dieser Platte durch den Kopf schießt, ist eindeutig Sonic Youth. Abgesehen von der eingängigen Struktur der Melodien und der noisigen Gitarre, schreit der abwechselnde
Zeige alles vom Label »BCore Disc«