Hier findet ihr die Künstler/Bands.

I Said Goodbye

  • 01. Better Luck Next Time
    02. Smokehouse
    03. Take Me Home
    04. False Alarm
    05. Money and The Crown
    06. Not Going Out
    07. Quicksand
    08. Tony Says No
    09. Robertson Drive
    10. Toucan

    I Said Goodbye


    [engl] For fans of The Getup Kids, Motion City Soundtrack & Saves the Day. The LP started life as a solo album for singer Alan Hiom but, during the pre-production phase of the record shifts in mood and musicianship soon developed into the album you hear today and the band I Said Goodbye. The songs on this record are a mixed bag lyrically but the underlying key is honesty. The songs are written from experiences and feelings that are real, written from the heart so that through empathy and/or shared emotions they can be enjoyed by all. Take Me Home is about missing a loved one whilst on tour whereas Robertson Drive is about the passing of a family member. No two songs lyrically or melodically are identical on this record and that is one of the things that helps I Said Goodbye’s LP stand out in the current sea of sound-alikes and copy cats. This is a very British sounding band, based in Norwich and featuring on drums Pete Wright of Ducking Punches.
    EAN 5060462850778