Hier findet ihr die Künstler/Bands.


  • 01. No Friend Of Mine
    02. Come
    03. She's So Hot
    04. Fair Enough
    05. Le Passe Muraille
    06. Slow Down
    07. Silver & Gold
    08. Chill Pants
    09. Hold On
    10. Lost Morning Blues
    11. Devil Money


    Slow Down

    [engl] It’s now three years that the Madcaps have been roaming France and its neighboring lands with their pearly, Italian guitars and their champagne old drums. With 150 shows under their belts, they managed to save up enough to head back to Kerwax recording studio, analog Mecca of Western France. While there they churned out their third album, Slow Down, recorded live with all four Madcaps together in the same room, all in an effort to capture on wax the energy from six months of touring that shaped this album. If the first two albums were more the brainchild of lead singer Thomas, Slow Down evens things out with Bastien and newcomer Wenceslas asserting themselves as both singers and songwriters. Despite personnel changes and new musical directions, the Madcaps have never sounded more unified. They continue to gouge out their own particular rock and roll groove while leaving behind the adolescent garage of their beginnings. The pop melodies are still there, but the songs are more stripped down and spacious, leaving room for horns, piano, organs, congas and acoustic guitars, hitting by turn shades of rhythm and blues, soul, country western, and even calypso.